Help me declutter: VHS tapes seek good home/s

In this break from the world of academia and pop culture, I am currently attempting to declutter my house and first of the (inevitable) multitude of stuff to go are a bunch of VHS video tapes. I know that the technology is becoming obsolete, but there is some great stuff here! I’m not really after any financial gain and am happy to send them wherever, but any donations to the ‘help me buy more academic books’ fund would be welcome ūüėČ

So here is the list (for international readers, these are all PAL videos, so work in Australian and UK VCRs):

Music

Beastie Boys The Skills to Pay the Bills

Björk Vessel

Bj√∂rk¬†Live at Shepherd’s Bush Empire 1997

Björk Volumen

Kate Bush The Whole Story

The Cure Staring at the Sea: The Images

The Cure Show

DHR Digital Hardcore!! The Videos

Lush Nothing Natural 4AD Promo video (Nothing Natural/Superblast!/For Love)

Madonna The Immaculate Collection

New Order The Best of 

Nirvana Live! Tonight! Sold Out!

Pulp The Park is Mine: Live at Finsbury Park

Radiohead 7 Television Commercials

The Smiths The Complete Picture

Sonic Youth 1991: The Year That Punk Broke

The Stone Roses Blackpool Live

The Sugarcubes Murder and Killing in Hell

Film and TV

Breathless

Dancer in the Dark

The Football Factory

Rashomon

Star Wars/Empire Strikes Back/Return of the Jedi (widescreen 1995 edition)

Alexei Sayle’s Stuff

The Best Bits of The Late Show vol. 2, vol. 3

 

I’d rather these videos went to a good home, so please let me know if you’re interested. Am willing to send worldwide.

One comment

  1. I find myself in a similar situation! Good luck!

    Of course books are different to us, anyway some day maybe you will try to find people to not take out the trash your ones. I am sure you not! But electronic book is touching my balls…

    Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

