Off to the Critical Criminology conference 2013

I’m pleased to announce that I will be presenting my paper ‘A Blueprint for the “War on Terror”: Counter-Terrorist Operations and Monitoring Middle Eastern and North African Visitors to the UK in the 1970s-80s’ at the 2013 Critical Criminology Conference, to be held at Flinders University’s City campus (Victoria Square). The draft program can be found here. I’m excited to be on the same panel as Willem de Lint, Sharon Pickering and Leanne Weber!

If you’re attending the conference, come and say hello.

And if you’re attending the AAEH conference in Wellington, enjoy yourself. I wish I could be there, but a newborn baby doesn’t allow you to travel far. Hopefully I will be there in 2015…

Leave a Reply

