UK riots article in top 20 most read articles for Journal for Cultural Research

I have found out that my article ‘Once as History, Twice as Farce? The Spectre of the Summer of ’81 in Discourses on the August 2011 Riots’ has made it to the top 20 list of the most read articles for the Journal for Cultural Research. I am pretty happy about this, as the article is still only on advance access and has only been available since late January (it will be formally published in the April 2013 issue I think). The full list can be seen here – note the number of articles on heavy metal are featured!

So thanks to everybody that has read it. And if you haven’t read it yet, what are you waiting for?

ps – I know that not everybody has access to this journal, so if you can’t access it, please email me and I can send you a pdf.

Leave a Reply

